Below is a list of useful links we have compiled which you may find of interest

THINGS TO DO AND SEE
 
A popular attraction has to include the wide selection of beautiful gardens throughout Cornwall - these include:

The Eden Project  www.edenproject.com
The Lost Gardens of Heligan  www.heligan.com
National Trust Gardens at Lanhydrock, Cotehele, Trerice, Trelissick, Glendurgan and Tregwainton.  www.nationaltrust.co.uk
Pencarrow  www.pencarrow.co.uk
Trevarno  www.trevano.co.uk
Trebah   www.trebah-garden.co.uk


Great family days out with animals include:

Old MacDonald's Farm  www.oldmacdonalds.co.uk
The National Seal Sanctuary  www.sealsanctuary.co.uk
Paradise Park www.paradisepark.org.uk
Newquay Zoo  www.newquayzoo.org.uk
The Bluereef Aquarium  www.bluereefaquarium.co.uk
The National Lobster Hatchery Padstow www.nationallobsterhatchery.co.uk
Dairyland www.dairylandfarmworld.com
Crealy Adventure Park www.crealy.co.uk
Porteath Bee Centre www.porteathbeecentre.co.uk
Springfields Fun Park and Pony Centre www.springfieldsponycentre.co.uk
Taymar Valley Donkey Park and Sanctuary www.donkeypark.com


Fun for all the family can be found at:

Carnglaze Caverns www.carnglaze.com
Ben's Playworld www.bensplayworld.co.uk
Goonhilly Satellite Station www.goonhilly.bt.com
Buccaneer Bay www.buccaneerbay.co.uk
Holywell Bay  www.holywellbay.co.uk
Trethorne Leisure Park www.trethorneleisure.com
Flambards  www.flambards.co.uk
Kartworld www.kartworldcornwall.co.uk
Land's End www.landsend-landmark.co.uk
The Cornish Cider Farm www.thecornishcyderfarm.co.uk
Camel Valley Vineyard www.camelvalley.com

Many other historical attractions are all within reach and include:

St Michael's Mount,   www.stmichaelsmount.co.uk
Tintagel and Pendennis Castles www.english-heritage.org.uk/visits
Bodmin and Wenford Railway www.bodminandwenfordrailway.co.uk
The Maritime Museum  www.nmmc.co.uk
Courtroom Experience www.bodminmoor.co.uk/bodmintic 
Mevagissey Model Railway www.model.railway.co.uk
Porthcurno Telegraphic Museum www.porthcurno.org.uk
Royal Cornwall Museum www.royalcornwallmuseum.org.uk
China Clay Country Park www.chinaclaycountry.co.uk 
Charlestown Shipwreck & Heritage Centre www.shipwreckcharlestown.com
The Tate - St Ives  www.tate.org.uk/stives
Poldark and Geevor Tin Mine.    www.poldark-mine.co.uk  www.geevor.com
Bodmin Jail www.bodminjail.org

For more information on these attractions, visit Padstow Tourist Information Centre www.padstowlive.com



OTHER LINKS

PADSTOW ART - Porthcothan Bay.  Mike Bailey and Angie Snelling run a small gallery at Porthcothan Bay near Padstow in North Cornwall. Their paintings are inspired by the beautiful Cornish coastline and scenic landscape. Angela specializes in watercolours whilst Mike's skill lies with Acrylics. www.padstowart.com


Cole, Rayment and White are the longest established independent Estate Agents in Padstow. Whilst many Agents claim to specialise in this beautiful and unique area of North Cornwall, CRW is the only firm with branches in Camelford, Padstow, Rock and Wadebridge.  All offices are overseen by a Senior Partner and many of the personnel have been with CRW for years ensuring continuity and great local knowledge which is essential and all too rare in Estate Agency. www.crw.co.uk 
Cole, Rayment and White also act as agents for over one hundred self catering holiday cotages in the Padstow and Rock areas. Check out their dedicated website for further information.   www.crwholidays.co.uk
 
Trelawney Garden Centre - Wadesbridge. www.trelawney.co.uk/wadebridge 
The result of over 30 years hard work now offers customers an all weather themed shopping experience inspired by the Southern railway which steamed through the site in the early part of the last century.  3 fantastic shopping platforms are loaded with just about everything you could need to tend for your garden, high quality garden furniture, barbecues and a range of giftware to suit all occasions.  There is also a restaurant to provide refreshment while having a break from shopping and an adventure playground to give the children lots to do and keep them happy.

A collection of Cornish links which are both useful and idiosyncratic to a visitor to Cornwall can be found at www.rosemarylinks.co.uk